Loading

Shakespeare Theatre Company

by Acting and Creative Communications Club

Social Art FUN! Cultural

Wed, 24 Apr 2019

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Add to Calendar

TBD

Registration

Details

Registration process: Please sign-up for the event here. We will create a separate event for the payment after the sign-up deadline.

You always wanted to be on stage? You enjoy acting but never had the chance to actually perform? Or you're just looking for a new challenge this summer?

Join our Shakespeare Theatre Company and rehearse Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream, culminating in a full-scale show!

Shakespeare might sound a bit intimidating but once you start working with his plays, you will discover they are a lot of fun!


Rehearsals
Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 19:00-21:00h

Week 1: Wednesday 24 April 2019
Week 2: Tue 30 April, Wed 1 May
Week 3: Tue 7 May, Wed 8 May
Week 4: Tue 14 May, Wed 15 May
Week 5: Tue 21 May, 22 May

There might be an additional rehearsal on Saturday, 18 May, or Sunday, 19 May.

Show
Please keep 23+24 May free for the show!


The play will be directed by our amazing John Lightbody, who is a professional actor and drama instructor and has been teaching at LBS for many years.

We welcome any level of experience – if you are a seasoned actor or new to the craft! For this play, we are also looking for a couple of dancers or actors who enjoy dancing!

If you take a theatre company class like this with a final performance at one of London’s amateur acting schools, you will pay about £400. Our price is £260 only to cover cost.

Take the opportunity to do something amazing this summer!

Excited to work with you,
Your Acting Club



Share with friends

Hosted By

Acting and Creative Communications Club | Website | View More Events

Contact the organizers